Ladies and Gentlemen, let the Eightieth Hunger Games begin!

My stomach was filled with butterflies as I wait on the hot, shiny, silver platform. I had watched the Hunger Games enough times to know what came next. The clock would count down, a warning to stay on you platform or risk being blown to pieces. My palms were sweaty as I anticipated the gong saying I should get off the platform. Here it comes three, two, one…

The gong sounds, as loud as thunder in my ears. In a horrified daze I jumped off the platform into the hot, dangerous jungle. I knew from watching the Hunger Games in previous years that the cornucopia would be a bloodbath, so I need to avoid it at any cost. I could hear my heart pounding in my ears as I ran through the lush green jungle. Without knowing, this jungle would look calm and innocent. I knew though, that this jungle was the backdrop for the horrible killings that were about to take place.

 

3 thoughts on “Ladies and Gentlemen, let the Eightieth Hunger Games begin!

  1. The blog was good but You could have added a lot more details and extended it. You gave little to no sensory details besides the first sentence. Also it was rather short. With more sensory details the blog will become even better.

  2. I really liked the vivid descriptions you used. “I could hear my heart pounding in my ears as I ran through the lush green jungle.” That gave me a really clear image of what was going on and how you felt.

  3. I liked the way you described everything, it really showed how you were feeling.I thought you did a great job.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *